Day One of Orientation Completed: Huzzah

I learned so much tonight. Stepped all over my comfort zone. It was just a really empowering day.

I’m sure I should go into detail. However, I just want to make sure I tell myself today was amazing. And that there are more days like this. And although this aspect of hospice, facing death in a very real way is difficult, the rewards are so great.

I, for right now, am just doing the office side of things, but listening to people’s experiences and why they want to help with the patients who are in this last stage of life makes me think I might try going and visiting patients.

Also, met some great people from all walks of life and from different parts of the world. It’s amazing how you can find things in common and strike up conversation with strangers. And then after awhile they aren’t strangers anymore.

I’m so excited to be getting closer to who I was and who I want to be and on the next phase of my life. Just trying to soak it all in.

Dwell in the moments. 🙂

Leave a Reply

