“I haven’t the slightest interest in being happy…” Paulo Coelho

I haven’t the slightest interest in being happy. I prefer to live life passionately, which is dangerous, because you never know what might happen next. Paulo Coelho ~ Adultery

I haven’t read this book yet, however, after I had read The Alchemist I followed him on Facebook. Continually there are these little nuggets of truth that speak into my life. It’s amazing when you have that continual reminder from a stranger. How an author’s words can bridge the gap and speak into your life even if you will never meet. Countless authors have the words suspended forever continually speaking to new hearts and minds, reminding us we are not alone. Reading is a beautiful thing, as is writing. Words and the sharing of them are such great gifts.   It makes me wonder for anyone who reads this, are there any authors that have spoken to you lately? If so how have their words impacted your life? Made you change your perspective or opinion or just confirmed your own beliefs?

3 thoughts on ““I haven’t the slightest interest in being happy…” Paulo Coelho

Leave a Reply

