Finally first day…

image

Throw your dreams into space like a kite, and you do not know what it will bring back, a new life, a new friend, a new love, a new country.

Anais Nin

I was called to start sometime this week to volunteer. It has taken almost 5 months to start all this. From the signing up, to being selected for the interview to waiting for the orientation,  to studying for tests and the actual orientation day, then TB testing, it is finally here. It seems more grueling than going up for an actual job. It will all be worth it.

It’s nothing big to start, just getting out mailers. But from my reaction you would have thought I finally landed a job. For all intents and purposes for me it is. I may not be getting paid but honestly this is my biggest chance to find work. The experience I will get is a huge deal and not only that the networking and references. I hope I’m not placing too much importance on it but for right now I’m going to be excited 🙂

From what I understand, there is a project there they want me to handle. I’m so happy to be able to do something I love and that fits me. Right and left brain engaged. 🙂

This has been a really stressful time some of it I won’t share,  but needless to say I am being stretched thin. I am transitioning from watching my friend’s daughter, to volunteering, and then hopefully going back to school soon. Not only that other things are going on simultaneously that are also affecting possible future choices. There may be a point where I pour out everything here but right now I just feel that I can’t.

It has been affecting how much of my mind is focused on the volunteering position. Which is also frustrating because I would love to be able to just write about it all and get to really take in all that I have experienced. I just need to make it to the end of this month. Lol

Leave a Reply

