The Redo Button

I was just reading through some of my posts because ultimately  that’s why Im writing, to keep a log of this time in my life. I know that I won’t forget it but obviously memories have a tendency to not be as clear. 
It made me wonder if there was any moment in my life, out of the memories that do stick out to me, that I would want a redo.  A chance take change them. 
I know those small moments, the ones where you walk away wishing you hadn’t said something. Or the opposite  occurs and you missed the opportunity  to speak your mind. Yes I’m sure we have all thought about redoing those.

What I’m referring to are life events, big decisions, forks in the road. If you had a chance to hit a redo button and change those,  would you do it?

I had started writing this a couple weeks ago when things were coming to head of sorts.  So many things were happening all at the same time,  that to sit down and sort my thoughts seemed impossible.  Then as the days passed,  and things died down it got further and further away.  By it I mean what I really wanted to write about.  And since I felt like that was all I wanted to write about,  I ended up not writing anything. 
So now I’m I just need to get back into the habit.  I need to for me.  To hold myself accountable to something and  give myself a goal.  So for now I’m going to go ahead and post this.  Baby steps. 

4 thoughts on “The Redo Button

  1. I do that all the time. Things happen and I don’t write about them then I feel like they’re old news. So I don’t write and days go by.

Leave a Reply

