Recap of week…

Tuesday interview…  Two in one day.  Wednesday reviews of references,  talks to HR.  HR issues…  Job description and pay different than originally thought…  Thursday calls with supervisors and HR…  HR called again and offer made.  Still confused…  Friday come into office to talk to supervisor,  without person who is leaving present…  Feeling a  lot better about job and the responsibilities….  Accepted offer…  Monday will go in for all physical etc and all that fun new work thing..  Then Tuesday I officially start my new chapter of my new career.
Wow….  Did  not think in 8 months when I started this I would be running 4 5k’s,  have a life changing epiphany of what I wanted to do career wise… And before the year even ends,  I already have a job in that field.
Mysterious ways….  Mysterious ways…

(Disclaimer: This post might seemed disjointed and short and not very involved in its description but this week has been crazy and I just wanted to document how fast and strange it’s been before I forget. )

4 thoughts on “Recap of week…

Leave a Reply

