taboo subjects…

I don’t talk about God much but feeling somewhat distant from the one who created all.  Whether anyone believes in him or not that reads this…  I do.  Sometimes I’m afraid of offending people,  so I don’t talk about faith.  But this is supposed to be my place to have a written record of my life.  It’s been officially one year since I started this.  Since I started this aspect of this journey of my life.  I’m so excited to see where I can go,  what I can do,  what I’m capable of…   

Prayer isn’t supposed to be a last resort,  it’s supposed to be a constant conversation.  An ongoing dialogue.  And yet there is this tendency to save it for last.  When I feel scared or lonely or worried,  if I haven’t been keeping this inner conversation,  I feel guilty coming to a place of prayer.  I should be joyful in all things,  but because I’m not connected to him and my faith,  I feel lost and empty. 

So I am taking this anniversary to remind myself of where I was a year ago.  And what I was preparing to do.  And going to take some time to reevaluate my faith and what it means to me.  When I feel afraid I will look to him who knows my heart above all and can heal it in ways no one else can.

Be blessed with each moment and whatever lessons can be learned from them.  Learn to forgive,  to love,  to let go of anger and hatred,  to trust and hope. 

image

3 thoughts on “taboo subjects…

    • Thank you so much for saying that. I’m glad it spoke to someone else. I think sometimes we are afraid to say things in our hearts and on our minds for fear of being judged or be alone or separated.

Leave a Reply

